Eu cheguei!

13 Jul

My goodbye party in San Clemente is one I’ll never forget. I relish every minute I get to spend with my family and friends! This fantastic party really made the celebration of my journey ahead real and the goodbyes that much harder.

After nearly 30 hours of traveling, I was greeted by my Brazilian family at the airport (grandparents, aunts, uncles, and cousins). I’ve never been welcomed by such a crowd in my entire life. It really goes to show that love and support I have here. I couldn’t be more lucky!

Tia Nilinha (Marcos’ mom) really outdid herself this time. She prepared a large dinner party complete with gourmet Brazilian food and desserts. Chicão (Marcos’ dad) even had my favorite white wine waiting for me! If that wasn’t already enough, my room was supplied with treats, photos, flowers and all kinds of goodies. Quite the welcome!

It was incredibly hard to say goodbye to my parents and I miss them dearly, but we’re already preparing for and counting down the days until they arrive in Brazil.

I am so blessed to say that I have not one, but two extraordinary families!

3 Responses to “Eu cheguei!”

  1. Georgia July 13, 2011 at 1:24 pm #

    So sweet! Sounds like a great welcome for you! Can’t wait for our time down there with you and all of Marcos’s family!

  2. Lu July 13, 2011 at 2:10 pm #

    Ohh Kris I really know how you feel..there are no words to explain it..It’s amazing to have two families…those people are very special to me…hope to meet you soon..Beijao da Lu

  3. Daily by Morin July 14, 2011 at 3:53 pm #

    Oh my goodness, you are one lucky woman! If only we could all be so fortunate. 🙂 Miss you and can’t wait to live vicariously through you!!

Leave a Reply

