The countdown begins

17 May

In less than two months I will officially be a resident of Brazil. I have so much to do in terms of preparation, and all I can think of is how excited I am.

I look forward to (in no particular order):

  1. Living in 85 degree temperature year round
  2. Learning another language
  3. Getting tan
  4. Making over my closet with fabulous bright clothing
  5. Wearing heels (not!)
  6. Eating delicious food while not gaining weight (still have to figure this out)
  7. Discovering a new culture
  8. Having dinner at 9pm and going out until the wee hours
  9. Working on my glutes
  10. …becoming Brazilian…

Perhaps I should focus more on selling my car, transitioning out of my job, packing my life, getting my VISA handled, and moving. Nah.

Since I have nothing thrilling to share with you, here’s a picture of the beach Porto do Barra, one of the most popular beaches in Salvador. Delightful huh?

2 Responses to “The countdown begins”

  1. Diane May 20, 2011 at 1:23 pm #

    I totally found this by accident doing a search on google and I have to say before you even start to live in Salvador.. WELCOME! \o/ lol

    I’m Brazilian.. born and raised in Salvador.. so I’m a little suspecious to talk about your blog, but I really appreciate your initiative.

    Good luck!! 😀

    • becomingbrazilian June 1, 2011 at 4:05 pm #

      Hi Diane! Thanks for following my blog, I hope you enjoy it. I appreciate the open arms and I am excited to get to know Salvador and all the Bahians!

Leave a Reply

